Prof. Dr. Dirk Ysebaert snatched the 2022 Silver Scalpel Award with a convincing vote (43%). He was mainly praised for his enthusiasm, motivating power and excellent teaching during sometimes challenging procedures. In addition, the surgical trainees were full of admiration for his inexhaustible patience and easy accessibility. In 2nd place was Dr. Kjell Fierens followed by Dr. Guy Verfaillie who took home the bronze. Congratulations to all!

Learn more about the Silver Scalpel Award here.